Purchase anything online? Check your credit card statement!
From: jjmoreta <moreta2_at_hotmail.com>
Date: Tue, 20 Apr 2004 15:28:57 -0500 This was forwarded to me today. I checked it out and it seems to be legit (just Google WLI Reservation Rewards to see some angry websites)
***
>From the online complaints I've read, most of the authorizations for these Yes, it is your responsibility to check your credit card statements and read the fine print when you sign up for things or purchase things, but companies like this purposely try and deceive you. My friend doesn't remember seeing anything about signing up for membership with a monthly fee or anything that informed him that his credit card information would be transferred from the parent site for any purpose! Here's an example of what one of their links looks like - http://www.webloyalty.com/buy-confirmation-page.html Are you a victim? Make sure you let the website who partnered with them know that they have lost your business! Call WLI and get your money back (don't settle for anything less than a full refund of all the months they charged you). Complain to your credit card company. Let the FTC Internet Fraud Center know (http://www1.ifccfbi.gov/index.asp)! Consider cancelling your card and getting a new number. Look for these other credit card charges on your statement from similar companies: LEISUREPLUS MWI*CONNECTIONS MWI*GALLERIA USA MWI*SIMPLE ESCAPES NME*MAGAZINE ORDER SFM*CRITICS CHOICE ENTERTAINMENT SFM*GE PERFECT GETAWAYS SUBSCRIBER SERVICES WLI*BUYERASSURANCE WLI*TRAVEL VALUES PLUS WLI*WALLETSHIELD Here is a partial list of websites you need to be wary of doing business with:
1-800-flowers.com
For more information:
|
Click to report inappropriate content